The Schedule Keeps Workin'

& the money keeps comin'

This is week# 2 on my new daily schedule.

I am:

  • more creative

  • more consistent

  • more relaxed than I have ever been

I feel like the machine is turning on all fronts. This is the least amount of resistance I’ve ever felt on a routine.

Usually, I have to pull out David Goggins motivational speeches to carry me through the day.

But these days, I’m more relaxed than ever. While getting so much done at the same time.

It’s crazy.

So here’s the cheat code for you:

Prioritize mindfulness before you prioritize anything in life.

What does that really mean?

It means prioritize breathing. So simple.

You don’t need to sit down, legs crossed and eyes closed in order to meditate and reap its benefits.

You just need to give yourself scheduled time, even just 1 minute throughout the day to breath.

It means when you breath in, you follow your breath from beginning to end.

If it helps, you can think: breathing in, I know I’m breathing in.

And when you breath out, follow your breath from beginning to end

breathing out, I know I’m breathing out.

This is the basis of my meditation.

Every breath that you follow from beginning to end generates mindfulness energy (being mindful of your breath) that helps your body and mind fully relax.

You can do this at the red light, waiting in line, in the bathroom, before checking your phone, etc.

There is plenty of time for us to practice throughout the day. It doesn’t need to be complicated or fancy.

But you have to pick something and stick with it. Write it somewhere on the wall or put it in your wallet.

Every time I ____, I will remember to breath.

This is how you bring your mind back to your body. This is the basic practice of mindfulness.

Give it a try.

Content Update

I’ve shifted my focus to Medium (instead of X). It is now my #1 priority.

Why?

I enjoy writing on Medium a lot more. People actually want stories. They don’t just want 5 bullet points on how to get rich quick.

Plus, the platform is way more generous to new writers. I’ve made $15 in 10 days since I joined the partner program.

Before that, I was just pasting my newsletters there once a week. I didn’t even know how to join the partner program or publish in a publication.

Now, I take 1 hour to brain dump a new idea. And 1 hour to edit yesterday’s brain dump.

I post about 4-5x/week. It’s effortless and it’s fun. I can see myself getting better and better at writing.

Really excited to see where I’ll be day 100 and 1000.

This week’s content:

Picture of the week:

amazing gifts from the forest

Quote of the week:

The professional concentrates on the work and allows the rewards to come or not come, whatever they like

Steven Pressfield

—A